Regé-Jean Page Wins Bridgerton’s First Acting Award: See the 2021 NAACP Image Award Winners List – E! Online

Outstanding Breakthrough Creative (Television)
Raynelle Swilling – Cherish the Day (OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network) – WINNER
Katori Hall – P-Valley (Starz)
Keith Knight – Woke (Hulu)
Ramy Youssef – Ramy (Hulu)
Teri Schaffer – Cherish the Day (OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network)

Outstanding New Artist
Doja Cat – “Say So” (RCA Records/Kemosabe ) – WINNER
Chika – “High Rises” (Warner Records)
D Smoke – Black Habits (WoodWorks Records / EMPIRE)
Giveon – When It’s All Said And Done (Epic Records)
Skip Marley – Higher Place (Island Records/ Tuff Gong Records)

Outstanding Male Artist
Drake – “Laugh Now, Cry Later” (Republic Records) – WINNER
Big Sean – “Detroit 2” (Def Jam Recordings/G.O.O.D Music)
Black Thought -” Streams of Thought, Vol. 3: Cane & Able” (Republic Records)
Charlie Wilson – “All of My Love” (P Music Group/BMG)
John Legend – “Bigger Love” (Columbia Records)

Outstanding Female Artist
Beyoncé – “Black Parade” (Columbia Record/ Parkwood) – WINNER
E.R. – “I Can’t Breathe” (RCA Records/MBK Entertainment)
Jazmine Sullivan – “Lost One” (RCA Records)
Ledisi – “Anything For You” (Listen Back Entertainment/BMG)
Alicia Keys – “Alicia” (RCA Records)

Outstanding Music Video/Visual Album
“Brown Skin Girl” – Beyonce’ feat WizKid, SAINt JHN, Blu Ivy Carter (Columbia Record/ Parkwood) – WINNER
“I Can’t Breathe” – H.E.R. (RCA Records/MBK Entertainment)
“Anything For You” – Ledisi (Listen Back Entertainment/BMG)
“Black is King” – Beyonce´ (Columbia Record/ Parkwood)
“Do It” – Chloe x Halle (Columbia Record/ Parkwood)

Outstanding Album
“Chilombo” – Jhené Aiko (Def Jam Recordings) – WINNER
“Alicia” – Alicia Keys (RCA Records)
“b7” – Brandy (Brand Nu/eOne)
“Bigger Love” – John Legend (Columbia Records)
“The Wild Card” – LEDISI (Listen Back Entertainment/BMG)

Outstanding Soundtrack/Compilation Album
Soul Original Motion Picture Soundtrack – Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross, Jon Batiste and Tom MacDougall (Walt Disney Records) – WINNER
Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom (Music from the Netflix Film) – Branford Marsalis (Milan)
Insecure: Music from the HBO Original Series” – Various Artists (Atlantic Records)
Jingle Jangle: A Christmas Journey – Various Artists (Atlantic Records )
The First Ladies of Gospel: The Clark Sisters Biopic Soundtrack – Donald Lawrence (Relevé Entertainment)

Outstanding Gospel/Christian Album
The Return – The Clark Sisters (Karew/Motown) – WINNER
Chosen Vessel – Marvin Sapp (RCA Inspiration)
Gospel According to PJ – PJ Morton (Morton Inspiration / Tyscot Records)
I Am – Koryn Hawthorne (RCA Inspiration)
Kierra – Kierra Sheard (Karew/RCA Inspiration)

Outstanding Gospel/Christian Song
“Touch from You” – Tamela Mann (TillyMann Inc.) – WINNER
“All in His Plan” – PJ Morton (Morton Inspiration / Tyscot Records)
“Never Lost” – CeCe Winans (Pure Springs Gospel)
“Something Has To Break” – Kierra Sheard feat. Tasha Cobbs-Leonard (Karew/RCA Inspiration)
“Strong God” – Kirk Franklin (Fo Yo Soul/RCA Records)

Outstanding Jazz Album – Instrumental
Music From and Inspired By Soul – Jon Batiste (Walt Disney Records) – WINNER
Be Water – Christian Sands (Mack Avenue Music Group)
Omega – Immanuel Wilkins (Blue Note Records)
Reciprocity – George Burton (Inner Circle Music)
The Iconoclast – Barry Stephenson (Independent)

Outstanding Jazz Album – Vocal
Holy Room – Live at Alte Oper – Somi (Salon Africana) – WINNER
Donny Duke and Wonder – Nathan Mitchell (ENM Music Group)
Pulling Off The Covers – Mike Phillips (Sono Recording Group)
Stronger – Jeff Bradshaw (Bone Deep Enterprises)
The Eddy (From The Netflix Original Series) – The Eddy (Arista Records)

Outstanding Soul/R&B Song
“Do It” – Chloe x Halle (Columbia Record/ Parkwood)
“I Can’t Breathe” – H.E.R. (RCA Records/MBK Entertainment)
“Anything For You” – LEDISI (Listen Back Entertainment/BMG)
“S. feat. H.E.R” – Jhené Aiko (Def Jam Recordings)
“Black Parade” – Beyonce’ (Columbia Record/ Parkwood)

Outstanding Hip Hop/Rap Song
“Savage Remix” – Megan Thee Stallion feat. Beyoncé (300 Entertainment / 1501 Certified Ent. LLC) – WINNER
“Deep Reverence feat. Nipsey Hussle”- Big Sean (Brand Nu/eOne)
“Cool Off” – Missy Elliott (Atlantic Records)
“Laugh Now, Cry Later” – Drake (Republic Records)
“Life Is Good” – Future & Drake (Epic Records)

Outstanding Duo, Group or Collaboration (Traditional)
Chloe x Halle – “Wonder What She Thinks Of Me” (Columbia Record/ Parkwood) – WINNER
Alicia Keys feat. Jill Scott – “Jill Scott” (RCA Records)
Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis feat. Babyface – “He Don’t Know Nothin’ Bout It” (BMG)
Kem feat. Toni Braxton – “Live Out Your Love” (Motown Records)
Ledisi and PJ Morton – “Anything For You” (Listen Back Entertainment/BMG)

Outstanding Duo, Group or Collaboration (Contemporary)
Megan Thee Stallion feat. Beyoncé -“Savage Remix” (300 Entertainment / 1501 Certified Ent. LLC) – WINNER
Alicia Keys feat. Khalid – “So Done” (RCA Records)
Big Sean feat. Nipsey Hussle – “Deep Reverence” (Def Jam Recordings/G.O.O.D Music)
Chloe x Halle – “Do It” (Columbia Record/ Parkwood)
Jhené Aiko feat. H.E.R. – “B.S.” (Def Jam Recordings)

Source link